Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, April 23, 2018
ECS AM - Valley Zoo
Grade 4-1 - Capital Care 1:45 - 2:45
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
ECS PM - Valley Zoo
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Speech Finals
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 27, 2018
Professional Learning Day - No School
Monday, April 30, 2018
Elder Wilson presentation - Grade 1 (p.m.)
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Hats On! for Mental Health
Staff Meeting - Dismissal 2:15 p.m. - No Kindergarten or PALS
Friday, May 4, 2018
Arbor Day - Grade 1
Elk Island Honour Choir
Time: 10:00 am - 10:20 am
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Kindergarten Orientation 6:30 and 7:30
Grade 5 - Bennett Centre 8:30am - 3:15pm
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
RCMP Horse visit - all day
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Grade 5 - Jim Higgs - Historical Society
Time: 12:00 am

Grade 5-1

Grade 6 PAT - English Language Arts Part A
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
GASC Meeting - 7:00 p.m.
Peoples of The North - Grade 4
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Grade 5 - Horowitz Theatre
Time: 11:15 am - 2:30 pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day - No School
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day - No School
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No School
Friday, May 25, 2018
Hot Lunch Day
School Spirit Day - Secret Theme (each class to decide)
Monday, May 28, 2018
Grade 4-2 - Capital Care 1:45-2:45pm
Friday, June 1, 2018
AMA School Patrol Picnic
Location: Kinsmen Park
Teacher's Pet - In School
Time: 12:00 am

Grade 1

1:00 - 3:00

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Grade 6 Science Review
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Grade 6 Science Review
Staff Meeting - Dismissal 2:15 p.m. - No Kindergarten or PALS
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Grade 6 Science Review
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Staff Appreciation
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Grade 1 - Strathcona Library visit - PM
Friday, June 15, 2018
Hot Lunch Day
School Spirit Day - Canada Day
Monday, June 18, 2018
Elder Wilson Presentation - Aboriginal Awareness (all day)
Grade 4-3 Capital Care - 1:45-2:45pm
Grade 6 PAT - English Language Arts Part B
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - Mathematics Part A and B
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - Social Studies
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Aboriginal Day
Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - Science
Marks Due to the Office
Monday, June 25, 2018
GASC Sponsored BBQ
Kindergarten to Grade 6 Track Meets - Kindergarten attends in the afternoon
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Grade 6 Farewell - 1:00 p.m.
Noon Hour Family Picnic (regular lunch break 11:48 a.m. - 12:35 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Bowling & Playground
Time: 12:00 am

Grade 1

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Instructional Day for Students
Report Cards Issued
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Operational Day for Staff
Monday, December 10, 2018
Christmas Concert - Park Church - 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Alberta Opera - Pinocchio - 9:30am