Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Smencil Sale
Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village - Grade 3
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Smencil Sale
Friday, December 14, 2018
Smencil Delivery
Teacher's Pet - Grade 2 PM
F.R. Haythorne Grade 9 Leadership
Time: 9:20 am - 10:00 am
F.R. Haythorne Grade 9 Band Christmas Tour
Time: 11:25 am - 11:45 am
Monday, December 17, 2018
Elder Wilson
Capital Care - Class 43
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Fit Kids - Basketball
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Pioneer Christmas Classroom - Grade 1
Time: 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, December 21, 2018
Hot Lunch Day
School Spirit Day - Pajama Day
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Break - Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Break - Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Christmas Break - Boxing Day
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Christmas Break
Friday, December 28, 2018
Christmas Break
Monday, December 31, 2018
Christmas Break
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Christmas Break - New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Christmas Break
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Christmas Break
Friday, January 4, 2019
Christmas Break
Monday, January 7, 2019
Classes Resume
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Edukit (Shelter) - arrives
Fit Kids - Basketball
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Fit Kids - Basketball
F.R. Haythorne Grade 9 Leadership
Time: 9:20 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Teacher's Pet - Grade 3
Monday, January 21, 2019
Capital Care - Class 41
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Edukit (Shelter) - return
Fit Kids - Dance
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
F.R. Haythorne Grade 9 Leadership
Time: 9:20 am - 10:00 am
GASC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019
School Spirit Day
Monday, January 28, 2019
Elder Wilson - Grade 5 Blanket Exercise
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Edukit (Blanket Exercise) - arrives
Alberta Opera - Pinocchio
Time: 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Book Fair Set Up
Second Semester Begins
Friday, February 1, 2019
Book Fair Viewing
Monday, February 4, 2019
Book Fair Sale
Parent/Teacher/Student Conferences
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Book Fair Sale
Fit Kids - Dance
Parent/Teacher/Student Conferences
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Book Fair Taken Down
Willy Wonka @ Festival Place - Grade 4 am
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019
School Closure / Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 8, 2019
School Closure / Teacher's Convention
Monday, February 11, 2019
Book Fair Pick Up
Glen Allan Battle of the Books
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Edukit (Blanket Exercise) - return
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Musical Treats
Friday, February 15, 2019
School Closure / Professional Learning Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
School Closure / Family Day
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Fit Kids - Muay Thai
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
GASC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, February 22, 2019
School Spirit Day
Monday, February 25, 2019
Capital Care - Class 42
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Fit Kids - Muay Thai
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Pink Shirt Day
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 1, 2019
Teacher's Pet - Grade 1
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Fit Kids - Muay Thai
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm
Friday, March 8, 2019
School Closure - Professional Learning Day
Monday, March 11, 2019
Heather Shillinglaw - Local Indigenous Visual Artist In Residence - Grades 1-6
Capital Care - Class 43
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Fit Kids - Drumming
Heather Shillinglaw - Local Indigenous Visual Artist In Residence - Grades 1-6
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Bridge Building - Class 31 am
Bridge Building - Class 32 pm
Heather Shillinglaw - Local Indigenous Visual Artist In Residence - Grades 1-6
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Heather Shillinglaw - Local Indigenous Visual Artist In Residence - Grades 1-6
School Spirit Day
Friday, March 15, 2019
Family Dance
Heather Shillinglaw - Local Indigenous Visual Artist In Residence - Grades 1-6
Report Cards Issued
Monday, March 18, 2019
District Battle of the Books
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Edukit (Traditional Games) - arrives
Fit Kids - Drumming
Friday, March 22, 2019
School Closure Day
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Monday, April 8, 2019
Capital Care - Class 41
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Edukit (Traditional Games) - return
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Spring Carnival Set Up
Friday, April 12, 2019
Spring Carnival
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Mr Higgs - Class 51 am
Mr. Higgs - Class 52 pm
Friday, April 19, 2019
School Closure - Good Friday
Monday, April 22, 2019
School Closure - Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Mr. Higgs - Class 53 pm
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
GASC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, April 26, 2019
School Spirit Day
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Kindergarten Orientation Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Grade 6 PAT - English LA Part A
Monday, May 13, 2019
Mr. Higgs - Class 51 am
Mr. Higgs - Class 52 pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Mr. Higgs - Class 53 pm
Time: 12:00 am
People's Of The North - Grade 4
Friday, May 17, 2019
School Closure - Professional Learning Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
School Closure - Victoria Day
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
GASC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019
School Spirit Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Capital Care - Class 42
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, May 31, 2019
Teacher's Pet - Grade 1
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Out / Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Monday, June 10, 2019
Capital Care - Class 43
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Staff Appreciation Lunch
Elder Wilson
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Friday, June 14, 2019
Family Picnic Lunch
Time: 11:48 am - 12:39 pm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Grade 6 PAT - English LA Part B
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Grade 6 PAT - Math Part A & B
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Grade 6 PAT - Social Studies
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 6 PAT - Science
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
GASC BBQ
Track Meet
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Instructional Day
Report Cards Issued
Friday, June 28, 2019
Last Operational Day